Blue Hills Wetlands

We decided to stay local this week and drove to this man-made park, with artificial lakes. True to form, I forgot to charge my camera battery so some of the following images were actually taken on my phone camera.

The jetty.

Little stream.

The path.

One of the lakes with its jetty.

Bottle brush.

Yellow daisy.

Our gorgeous girl, Bella! 🥰

Perspective.

‘shrooms!

Although not as magical as the autumn images from the last blog, I hope you enjoyed these photos. See you next time 😊
Check out my husband’s blog here: http://raytheron.wordpress.com

5 thoughts on “Blue Hills Wetlands

  1. I remember from your past blogs the lovely vibrant flowers, I’ve enjoyed seeing these here. It looks a really attractive area, do you know where the name “Blue Mountains”origibates,

    I love the photo of Belle, she looks a very happy dog. David.

    I still have my blog at lincolnshirecam.com

  2. Thanks, David! Bella is indeed a very happy dog, and a sweetheart too! The mountains were originally named “Carmarthen Hills” and “Landsdowne Hills” by Governor Phillip, but the distinctive blue haze surrounding the area saw the change in name to the Blue Mountains.

    Oh I didn’t realise! I’ll go and look and subscribe again ☺️

Leave a comment